Contact Us


Parish

Parish Office/Rectory Telephone: (850) 438-4985
Parish Office Fax: (850) 433-9758
Parish Office Hours: Monday-Thursday 9:00-3:00; Friday 9:00-12:30

Parish Address

19 N Palafox St
Pensacola, FL 32502

Mailing Address

Post Office Box 12423
Pensacola, FL 32591-2423

People

Rector, Very Reverend Joseph Callipare: rector@stmichael.ptdiocese.org
Deacon Stephen Wulf: deacon@stmichael.ptdiocese.org
Admin Asst to the Rector, Cindy Whitehouse: office@stmichael.ptdiocese.org
Parish Marriage Coordinator, Tootie Wanek: Click for wedding information.
Facilities Manager, John Branigan: jrbranigan@att.net
Music Director, Mike McCracken: emem412@cox.net
Our Lady’s Sodality, Sharon Johs: sdjohs@yahoo.com
K of C Council #8589, GK Bernie Jacobs: berniej104@bellsouth.net
St. Vincent dePaul Society, Bob Long: tito_bob85@yahoo.com
Webmaster, Page Lee: pagelee@bellsouth.net

 

Driving Directions

19 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502

Downtown

  • one block north of Garden Street (US 98 Business)
  • seven blocks south of Cervantes Street (US 90)

 

Parking

Parking is available on Palafox Street directly in front of the Basilica.  There are nine front-end drive-in first parking spaces with the first one marked for handicapped parking.  Across from those spaces are nine parking spaces with front-end pointing south.

Parking on Chase Street parallel to the Basilica and the Basilica Community center is available.  There are two handicap parking spaces directly parallel to the Basilica.

Nine parking spaces are available directly behind the Basilica with access from Chase Street.

On weekends and after 5:00 p.m. on weeknights parking is available in the Regions Bank parking lots.

There is a  handicap ramp at the front of the church for easy access for wheelchairs and visitors with walkers

Open House

Each Saturday morning from 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. the Basilica church is open for public visitation.  Volunteers from the parish are on hand as “Guardians” to help maintain the reverence of the Basilica and answer any questions visitors have.  Closed only on Holy Saturday and the Saturday before Mardi Gras.

The Basilica is open for public visitation at other times of the year especially during the city of Pensacola “Gallery Nights” and during concerts that the Basilica hosts.

Group tours can be arranged through the Basilica Parish Office: (850) 438-4985.